chicken-soup-soul-married-life-book-reviewAnother of those reviews by Dayana here that you can also read in Spanish at her blog.

This is a book about what happens after the “Yes I do” and on the “happily ever after” attempted journey. Is married life happy? Is it what they both expected? Beyond the prejudice that told me I would not like this book, I took upon reading it, and to my surprise, it is a top 5 book in the Chicken Soup for the Soul collection, among those I´ve read because it manages to use humor, it shows how difficult it is to build a marriage over time and how hard it gets after that honeymoon stage gets behind the couple.
The book has 101 stories and is divided in ten chapters:

  • How sweet is to be loved by you.
  • Have I told you lately that I love you.
  • Because you loved me.
  • Why do fools fall in love.
  • What’s love got to do whith it.
  • Love will keep us together.
  • Crazy love.
  • Will you stilllove me tomorrow.
  • I will always love you.
  • Circle of love.

There are stories about the both conscious and inconscious rituals and traditions in a couple, and both the good, the bad and the ugly.

All in all, a great book.

Book Info

Paperback: 400 pages
Publisher: Chicken Soup for the Soul
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1935096850
ISBN-13: 978-1935096856

How to Buy Chicken soup for the soul: Married life?

Visit this Amazon Link.

Have you read this book? Follow me on Twitter for more book reviews.